Chapter Leadership

2016-2017 Board Members

Members may view a full list of our membership at fpra.org

Board Members

President
Jennifer Olivier, APR
Florida Southern College, Director of Alumni Relations
w: 863-680-4110 | jolivier2@flsouthern.edu

President Elect & Membership Chair
Erin Knothe
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, Marketing Specialist
w: 863-616-2125 | erin.knothe@midflorida.com

Immediate Past President
Marybeth Soderstrom
Central Florida Regional Planning Council, Community Engagement Manager
w: 863-534-7130 ext. 134 | msoderstrom@cfrpc.org

Vice President & Programs Director
Joe McLeod
McLeod Communications, Managing Partner
w: 863-944-3586 | joe@mcleodcommunications.com

Secretary
Kate Whitaker
Florida Southern College, Director of Marketing & Communication
w: 863-680-4735 | kwhitaker@flsouthern.edu

Treasurer
Brad Ruhmann
Crews Banking Corp., Web Administrator
w: 863-767-5039 | bruhmann@crewsbankcorp.com

Director, Accreditation
Sandy Horan, APR
Curious Jane, Web & Digital Content Strategist
w: 863-646-2488 ext. 225 | sandyhoran@me.com

Director, Communications
Priscilla Burr
Southeastern University, Associate Director of Public Relations
w: 863-667-5558 | pjburr@seu.edu

Director, Media Relations
Cathryn Lacy
cathrynlacy@mac.com

Committee Chairs

Image Awards Chair
Kelly Kautz
Lakeland Electric, Program Coordinator
w: 863-834-6577 | Kelly.Kautz@lakelandgov.net

Media Summit Chair
Merissa Green
City of Auburndale, Communication Manager
w: 863-837-5101 | mgreen@auburndalefl.com

Social Media Chair
Margarita Alfaro
NuJak Development, Inc., Marketing Director
w: 863-212-5183 | malfaro@nujak.com

Student Involvement Chair
Diana Smith
Polk Museum of Art, Membership Manager
w: 863-688-7743 x249 | dsmith@polkmuseumofart.org

Website Chair
Robert Mitchell
Lakeland Electric, Social Media Coordinator
w: 863-834-1349 | robert.mitchell@lakelandelectric.com

Member at Large, Special Projects
Brian West
Publix Super Markets, Media and Community Relations Manager
w: 863-688-7407 ext. 63486 | brian.west@publix.com