Chapter Leadership

Members may view a full list of our chapter membership at fpra.org

2019-2020 Board of Directors

President
Brad Ruhmann
Crews Banking Corp., Marketing Director
bruhmann@crewsbankcorp.com

President-Elect
Cathryn Lacy
Lakeland Electric, Utility Marketing Program Coordinator
cathryn.lacy@lakelandelectric.com

Vice President
Rebecca Paul
Florida Southern College, Director of Public Relations & Marketing
rpaul@flsouthern.edu

Immediate Past President
Joe McLeod
McLeod Communications, Managing Partner
joe@mcleodcommunications.com

Secretary
Laurie McDonald
Great Impression, Client Services Manager
laurie@greatimpressions.biz

Treasurer
Erin Martinez
Talbot House Ministries, Director of Development
emartinez@talbothouse.net

Director, Accreditation
Sheila Skipper Guzmán, APR
Southeastern University, Assistant Professor of Public Relations and Communications and Chair of the Department of Communication 
saskipper@seu.edu

Director, Communication
Jessica Lawson
Peace River Center, Director of Public Relations & Marketing
JLawson@peacerivercenter.org

Committee Chairs

Professional Development and Website Chair
Dave Walter
GiveWell Community Foundation, Communications Manager
dwalter@givecf.org

Social Media Chair
Maribel Ramirez
Polk County Supervisor of Elections Office, Outreach & Early Voting Coordinator
maribelramirez@polkelections.com