Chapter Leadership

2016-2017 Board Members

Members may view a full list of our membership at fpra.org

Board Members

President
Erin Knothe
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, Marketing Specialist
w: 863-616-2125
erin.knothe@midflorida.com

President-Elect & Media Summit Chair
Joe McLeod
McLeod Communications, Managing Partner
c: 863-944-3586
joe@mcleodcommunications.com

Immediate Past President
Jennifer Olivier, APR
Eye Specialists of Mid-Florida, Marketing Manager
w: (863) 294-3504 x1318
jolivier@eyesfl.com

Vice President & Co-Treasurer
Brad Ruhmann
Crews Banking Corp., Web Administrator
w: 863-767-5039
bruhmann@crewsbankcorp.com

Co-Treasurer
Rebecca Paul
Florida Southern College, Director of Public Relations and Marketing
c: 813-407-3632
rpaul@flsouthern.edu

Director, Accreditation
Sheila Skipper Guzmán, APR
Southeastern University, Assistant Professor of Public Relations and Communications
c: 601-856-7564
saskipper@seu.edu

Director, Communications
Cathryn Lacy
Lakeland Electric, Interim Utility Marketing Program Coordinator
w: 863-834-6589
cathryn.lacy@lakelandelectric.com

Committee Chairs

Image Awards Chair
Cindy Rodriguez
Southwest Florida Water Management District, Sr. Government Affairs Manager
c: 863-698-8019
cindy.rodriguez@watermatters.org

Membership Chair
Teresa Griffin
Polk County Public Schools, Analyst, Technical Facilitator/Marketing
w: 863-519-8276
teresa.griffin@polk-fl.net

Social Media Chair
Margarita Alfaro
NuJak Development, Inc., Marketing Director
w: 863-212-5183
malfaro@nujak.com

Student Liaison Chair
Priscilla Burr
Southeastern University, Associate Director of Public Relations
w: 863-667-5558
pjburr@seu.edu

Website Chair
Dave Walter
GiveWell Community Foundation, Communications Specialist
c: 863-617-0712
dwalter@givecf.org