Chapter Leadership

Members may view a full list of our chapter membership at fpra.org

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President
Cathryn Lacy
Lakeland Electric
Utility Marketing Program Coordinator
cathryn.lacy@lakelandelectric.com

President-Elect
Jessica Lawson
Peace River Center
Director of Public Relations & Marketing
JLawson@peacerivercenter.org

Vice President
Brian West
Publix Super Markets
Media & Community Relations Manager

brian.west@publix.com

Immediate Past President
Brad Ruhmann
Crews Banking Corp.
Marketing Director
bruhmann@crewsbankcorp.com

Secretary
Position Open

Treasurer
Erin Martinez
Talbot House Ministries
Director of Development
emartinez@talbothouse.net

Director, Membership
Rachel Pleasant
Polk County Public Schools
Senior Director, Public Relations & Strategic Partnerships
rachel.pleasant@polk-fl.net

Director, Communication
Dave Walter
GiveWell Community Foundation
Communications Manager
dwalter@givecf.org

Committee Chairs

Newsletter Chair
Lauren Lengyel
Polk County Board of County Commissioners
Communications Specialist
laurenlengyel@polk-county.net

Social Media Chair
Maribel Ramirez
Polk County Supervisor of Elections Office
Outreach & Early Voting Coordinator
maribelramirez@polkelections.com