2016-2017 Board Members


President – Jennifer Olivier, APR

Florida Southern College, Director of Alumni Relations

w: 863-680-4110 jolivier2@flsouthern.edu

President Elect & Membership Chair – Erin Knothe

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union, Marketing Specialist

w: 863-616-2125 erin.knothe@midflorida.com

Immediate Past President – Marybeth Soderstrom

Central Florida Regional Planning Council, Community Engagement Manager

w: 863-534-7130 ext. 134 msoderstrom@cfrpc.org

Vice President & Programs Director – Joe McLeod

McLeod Communications, Managing Partner

w: 863-944-3586 joe@mcleodcommunications.com

Secretary – Kate Whitaker

Florida Southern College, Director of Marketing & Communication

w: 863-680-4735 kwhitaker@flsouthern.edu

Treasurer – Brad Ruhmann

Crews Banking Corp., Web Administrator

w: 863-767-5039 bruhmann@crewsbankcorp.com

Director, Accreditation – Sandy Horan, APR

Curious Jane, Web & Digital Content Strategist

w: 863-646-2488 ext. 225 sandyhoran@me.com

Director, Communications – Priscilla Burr

Southeastern University, Associate Director of Public Relations

w: 863-667-5558 pjburr@seu.edu

Director, Media Relations – Cathryn Lacy cathrynlacy@mac.com




Committee Chairs

Image Awards Chair – Kelly Kautz

Lakeland Electric, Program Coordinator

w: 863-834-6577 Kelly.Kautz@lakelandgov.net

Media Summit Chair – Merissa Green

City of Auburndale, Communication Manager

w: 863-837-5101 mgreen@auburndalefl.com

Social Media Chair – Margarita Alfaro

NuJak Development, Inc., Marketing Director

w: 863-212-5183 malfaro@nujak.com

Student Involvement Chair – Diana Smith

Polk Museum of Art, Membership Manager

w: 863-688-7743 x249 dsmith@polkmuseumofart.org

Website Chair – Robert Mitchell

Lakeland Electric, Social Media Coordinator

w: 863-834-1349  robert.mitchell@lakelandelectric.com

Member at Large, Special Projects – Brian West

Publix Super Markets, Media and Community Relations Manager

w: 863-688-7407 ext. 63486 brian.west@publix.com

Like” us on Facebook